What's cooking?

First dinner party in a year

Dinner table

Dinner table

Sometimes little things can set you off-balance, shake your confidence and make you stop doing things you love doing.

I love cooking for people. But I had been doing it less and less until I realised it had been almost a year since I’d had friends over for a meal. I was putting it off because I was ashamed of my house, and other little reasons, none of which really mattered.

It took a friend to say, ‘hey we’d love to come over,’ for me to realise that it was about time! Thanks Rachael – that was just what I needed.

The finished lasagna al forno

The finished lasagne al forno

Leave a Reply

